top of page

First Presbyterian Church

Front Church.jpg

2022 Boards Listing


Session will downsize to 12 Ruling Elders by 2025. They are the ‘head’ of the church. This board governs the local church according to Presbyterian polity. 


Meets 4th Monday of each month at 7:00 pm

Nick Marlatt, Moderator

Rev. Scott Crane, Transitional Counselor

Cindy Preston, Clerk of Session


Dave Curtis

Cindy Preston

Rick VanDenBerge

Dave Arnold

Dave Logan


Michael Behrendt

Tracy Solmes

Sandi Drummond

Steve Laubaugh

Gary Kimble


Marsh Evans

Jim Bruce

Daave Allerding

Scott Allerding

Sally Keller


The Deacons serve persons in need. Deacons are called to show sympathy, witness, and serve after the example of Jesus Christ.

They will downsize to 9 Deacons by 2025

 Meet 2nd Tuesday in Jan, Mar, May,

Aug, Sept, Nov at 6:30 pm.

Nancy Allerding and Pat Cassell- Co-Moderators


Jane Arnold

Barb Hunt

Harold Lewis

Heidi Byrne

Jan Rounds


Rex Brown

Sue Oom

Bernie Oom

Pat Cassell

Nancy Allerding


Sue Granner

Deb Carpenter

Kristen Laubaugh

Susan Pachulski

PNC  Committee – Pastor Nominating Committee

Dave Logan, Larry Winkler, Kim Bosma, Cindy Preston, Scott Allerding, Doug Hunt, June Behrendt, Darl Bloom

Stewardship Committee – Meet 3rd Monday each month at 5:30 pm.

Dave Curtis - Moderator

Family Ministry– Meet 2nd Monday each month at 6:00 pm.

Mike Behrendt - Moderator

NAPS Ministry – Meets periodically

Tracy Solmes - Moderator

Worship and Music Ministry– Meet 2nd Monday each month at 5:15 pm.

Sally Keller - Moderator

Mission – Meet 2nd Tuesday alternating months with Deacons at 7:00 pm.

Steve Laubaugh - Moderator

Personnel Committee – Meet every 1st Monday at 7:00 pm.

Sandra Drummond- Moderator

Nominating  Committee 2022

Jim Bruce (Moderator), Gary Kimble, Barb Hunt, Deb Carpenter, Larry Winkler,

Bonnie Schiedel, Ned Brown, Marcia Leedy, and Amy Beck

bottom of page